Delhi Metro Yellow Line Bombardier MOVIA Broad Gauge train


Delhi Metro Yellow Line Bombardier MOVIA Broad Gauge train
A Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) (Hindi: दिल्ली मेट्रो) (Punjabi: ਦਿੱਲੀ ਮੇਟ੍ਰੋ) (Urdu:دلی میٹرو)Bombardier MOVIA Broad Gauge 6 Coach Yellow Line train bound for Jahangir-Puri Metro Station Arrives & Departs M.G. Road Metro Station.

The Delhi Metro (DMRC) is a Rapid Transit serving Delhi, Gurgaon, Noida & Ghaziabad in the NCR (National Capital Region) of India. The construction work of the Delhi Metro started in 1998 after being planned in 1984 by the Delhi Development Authority, and the Urban Arts Commission. Operation began in December 24, 2002, starting with the Red Line, followed by the Yellow Line in 2004, Blue Line in 2005, the Green & Violet Lines in 2010, and the Delhi Airport Metro Express in 2011.

1The Metro has 6 lines, Red Line (Dilshad Garden – Rithala), Yellow Line (Jahangir Puri – HUDA City Centre), Blue Line (NOIDA City Centre – Vaishali), Green Line (Kirti Nagar – Ashok Park Main), Violet Line (Central Secretariat – Badarpur), & Airport Express (New Delhi – Dwarka Sector 21).

The Airport Express line has introduced a feature called Wi-Fi services at each station along the route on January 13, 2012. There are 142 stations (35 underground, 5 at grade level, and rest at elevated level) including an Airport Express Line. It has a System length of 192.7 km (119.7 mi), Daily Ridership of 2.06 million, Track gauge of 1,676 mm (5 ft. 6 in) broad gauge, 1,435 mm (4 ft. 8.5 in) standard gauge, & Electrification of 23 kV, 50 Hz AC through overhead catenary.

It runs from 6:00 and 23:00 (11:00 PM) with 2,700 trips daily. There are a total of 210 trains which include Mitsubishi ROTEM Broad Gauge (used on the Red. Yellow, and Blue lines), Mitsubishi ROTEM-BEML Standard Gauge (used on Violet Line, and Green Line), CAF Beasain Standard Gauge (used on the Airport Express Line), and Bombardier MOVIA Broad Gauge. A pool of 200 train sets with 69 six coach formations currently operating on the Delhi Metro. The first coach of each train is reserved for Ladies. The train length is 4 coaches normally, but due to increase of capacity, 6 coach trains and 8 coach trains are currently operating on the Yellow Line (First 8 coach train inducted into service on December 24, 2012 to mark the 10th Anniversary of Delhi Metro), and Blue Line (Inducted into service in August 2013). There will be a total of 68 eight coach trains (37 on the Jahangir Puri – HUDA City Center line, and 31 on the Dwarka – NOIDA City Centre/Vaishali line) by 2015. During peak hours, trains are between an interval of 2 min 30 seconds. Connectivity inside metro trains travelling on the route is expected in the future.The Wi-Fi service is provided by The YOU Broadband & Cable India Limited. This service makes Delhi Metro the second metro in India to provide Wi-Fi services to passengers after the Namma Metro in Bangalore. A fully automated, operator less train system had been offered to Delhi Metro by the French defense and civilian technologies major Thales. It uses Communication Based Train Control (CBTC) in Phase III. The Ridership of the Delhi Metro has become the highest ever ridership figure of 2.2 million on August 1, 2012 which surpassed the earlier record set on August 20, 2011, when 2,066,925 people travelled by Metro. Delhi Metro is also certified by the United Nations as the first Metro Rail & rail based system in the world to get “carbon credits for reducing greenhouse gas emissions” & helping in reducing pollution levels in the city by 630,000 tons (630g) each year. It is expected that by 2016, the Delhi Metro network will be 295km (184.4 mi), making it one of the fastest and reliable expanding Metro networks in the world carrying approximately 4 million ( 40 lakh) passengers. Phase IV is has a deadline of 2021, and it would include further extensions towards Sonia Vihar, Reola, Khanpur, Palam, Najafgarh, Narela, Ghazipur, Noida Sector 62. Extensions of Violet Line, Green Line, Line 8, having a total of 100 km (60 mi) which might include some changes in plan before actual construction starts on these lines. In Phase IV, Delhi Metro would construct a new line called the Noida Sector 32 Line (Noida Sector 62 – Greater Noida). The Gurgaon Metro, which has a deadline of 2013, will also interchange with Delhi Metro at Sikandarpur station on Yellow Line. The Ghaziabad Development Authority plans to extend Delhi Metro lines deeper into Ghaziabad through the Blue Line extension from Vaishali to Mehrauli via Indirapuram. For the year 2013-2014, Noida development Authority has allocated Rs 500 core for extensions, with City Center Metro line being extended till Sector 71 & 72 crossing. Spitting on the platform, Videography, and Photography is prohibited on the Delhi Metro. Any negative, nonsensical, or stupid comments posted, regarding or disregarding this video will be removed, and comments will be approved before being posted.